Forums

Home Forums Troubleshooting Can’t login to pcWRT Newifi-D2

Can’t login to pcWRT Newifi-D2

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    tombacca
    Participant

Hello! I’m not sure what is going on. I can’t connect to my new router to set it up. I thought I was logged in
    at one point, but it always logged me out. I tried to reset it, but I don’t know how to do that. I held down
    the reset button for a while and let go but nothing happened. The blue led just blinks. Also, the instructions
    say to use 192.168.10.1 to access it, but the bottom of the routersays 192.168.0.1. I know that was a lot of
    stuff, but I don’t even know where to begin. I’m not a novice, but for some reason, I am just having bad luck
    with this setup. -Thanks! Tom

support
    Keymaster

A few seconds after you power on the router, the POWER LED will start to blink. Wait for a couple of minutes. The POWER LED will stop blinking and light up steady. The 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz WiFi LEDs will be on too.

Connect a computer to a LAN port on the router by Ethernet cable. The computer should get an IP address in the 192.168.10.x range.

tombacca
    Participant

Thank you for taking the time to help! I did what you said. I plugged the router back in to the power and waited for the blue power led to stop blinking. The blue led did go solid, but for only about 20 seconds, then it would blink rapidly for another 20 seconds. It repeats this pattern all the time. The led never goes solid for a long time. Also, I did not see any leds go on for the 2.4 and 5ghz. Also, I did not get an ip address on my laptop. I just got an autoconfiguration 169.254.63.226 address. I have the laptop ethernet adapter set for DHCP. I have an ethernet cable coming out of my laptap directly into one of the yellow ports on the router.

support
    Keymaster

When did this start happening? Was it after some changes on the router?

tombacca
    Participant