Forums

Home Forums General Configuration need help with ping problems wordsearchbible.com

need help with ping problems wordsearchbible.com

Tagged: 

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    ejseibert
    Participant

I am a pastor and use bible study software WORDSEARCH 11. The software requires that I log on to upgrade my books and other things. However with the new router, (just purchased and installed yesterday), I can not ping www.wordsearchbible.com (required for the software to be able to logon). I can ping speedtest.net or google but not microsoft or wordsearchbible. The settings seem rather simplistic in the router and I can find no link to more advanced settings. The old router allowed me to ping wordsearchbible.com so why not PCWRT? Is there a setting for this anywhere? Did I do something wrong? Is it a firewall issue? Is a software upgrade required?

Thank You
    Eric

• This topic was modified 8 years, 7 months ago by ejseibert.
    pcwrt
    Keymaster

Eric, I gather that you were not able to log in WORDSEARCH 11. Was that the case? Did you get an error like “you must be connected to the Internet…”? If so, please consider upgrading your WORDSEARCH 11 application. There’s a link at the bottom of the splash screen for you to upgrade to the latest version of WORDSEARCH 11. Please let us know if that works.

P.S. it seems that www.wordsearchbible.com does not answer ping. But if you enter the URL in a web browser, you’ll be able to load the page.

ejseibert
    Participant