@casino You don’t need to reboot the router. The router will reboot itself.
During restoration, the router will shutdown network (wired and WiFi) and reboot, you’ll lose connection to the router. If you can reconnect back to the router, it would have finished rebooting. And you can log in to check your changes.
Usually the browser will go back to the Login screen after you reconnect to the router. If it doesn’t, just enter the router management URL into the address bar and hit Return.
@casino You’ll lose connection to the router when the router reboots. Normally, your PC will automatically reconnect to the router when the router finishes rebooting. And your browser will go back to the log in page after that.
If your PC does not automatically reconnect, then you need to manually reconnect. And, if after reconnecting to the router the browser page does not refresh, you can refresh the page manually (usually, press F5 with browser active).
Basically, if you are able to reconnect to the router after you initiate restore backup, it already finished restoring.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
The forum ‘Announcements’ is closed to new topics and replies.