That’s a very valid question. You’ll lose all settings (including parental control) if the router is reset. Usually it does not pose a threat, either because children do not know about it, or parents warn children that there are consequences if they try to circumvent by resetting the router. Some parents protect against it by physically securing access to the router (e.g., with a lock). With that said, we are actually working on a solution to this problem. We’ll post an update here once this is available.